- How do I restrict someone on Facebook 2020?
- Can you be friends with someone on Facebook but not see their posts?
- How do I make the add friend button disappear?
- Can restricted friends see my photos?
- What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?
- Can you hide certain friends on Facebook?
- Why is the add friend button missing?
- How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?
- Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
- Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
How do I restrict someone on Facebook 2020?
To add someone to your Restricted list:Go to their profile.Click at the top of their profile.Select Edit Friend List.Select Restricted..
Can you be friends with someone on Facebook but not see their posts?
You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed. You also have the ability to snooze someone’s posts for 30 days.
How do I make the add friend button disappear?
Go to Account Settings » Under Privacy. Set “Who can send me friend requests” to Friends of Friends so the “Add Friend” button won’t appear on people who don’t have any friends from your own friends list.
Can restricted friends see my photos?
Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.
What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?
Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
Can you hide certain friends on Facebook?
Choose who you want to be able to see your friends list. You can choose to restrict the list to friends or just to “Only Me” (which hides it from everyone else). If you choose “Friends except…” you can block specific people from seeing your friends list.
Why is the add friend button missing?
They’ve simply changed their profile settings so people can’t add them as a friend. The button can appear/disappear based on previous actions, for example, a denied request or blocking then unblocking a user. … The person who is missing the button has changed their profile settings so others can’tadd them as a friend.
How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?
The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
Can people tell that I’ve looked at their profile? No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.