- What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?
- Why do Imessages turn green?
- When you delete a message on iMessage Is it gone forever?
- Can you remove a message from iMessage?
- When you delete a message on iMessage can the other person see it?
- How do you get rid of iMessage on both sides?
- Can you delete iMessages for everyone?
What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore.
However they still have a copy of the conversations..
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?
If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.
Why do Imessages turn green?
A green background means that the message you sent or received was delivered by SMS through your cellular provider. It also typically went to a non-iOS device such as an Android or Windows phone. Sometimes you can also send or receive green text messages to an iOS device.
When you delete a message on iMessage Is it gone forever?
Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware!
Can you remove a message from iMessage?
Launch the Messages app from the Home screen. … Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can). Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.
When you delete a message on iMessage can the other person see it?
Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
How do you get rid of iMessage on both sides?
Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
Can you delete iMessages for everyone?
At times, there may be a need to delete an entire conversation instead of a single iMessage. Deleting an entire iMessage conversation will delete the message thread completely and no iMessage of the deleted conversation will be available. … Tap on it once to completely delete all the iMessages in that conversation.